He didn’t steal it but……


He is not the one that took my phone but the missing phone was found in his bag.

I left office that fateful Tuesday evening; headed towards the cyber cafe to put two or more things together and probably empty my to-do list.

We were four in the cafe that time; the attendant, two other customers and me.

After a few minutes, I dropped my ‘palasa’ on the table to get a bottle of soft drink and short cake, and there goes a short drama.

I finished my refreshment just to discover that my phone was missing. Who took it? The two customers had already left leaving only the attendant and I.

The attendant who’s also a friend said he saw the phone, he wanted to hide it from me but didn’t. We immediately try dialing my number, it rang but no response.

Fortunately the other two customers stay close by. We immediately invited the first ‘suspect,’ who sat close to where my phone was last seen, he came around but according to him, he didn’t notice any phone while he was in.

The second customer, an older fellow was also visited that night, behold he doesn’t have my phone.

The first customer was later visited; luckily we met him outside his residence.

We implore him to help us check the bag he came with to the cafe. He went upstairs just to return with the bag with my phone in his bag.

He didn’t take my phone but it was found in his bag; also the profile of the phone has already been changed to silent mode with no display of miss calls despite calling it with no response.

I don’t say he stole my phone but wait a minute, the phone was found in his bag with the phone keypad already unlocked and some of the phone setting already alter.

 

2 responses to “He didn’t steal it but……

  1. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get
    home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m
    not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways,
    amazing site!

    Like

What do you think?

